Top 10 New Movie Releases Coming in 2010, a Mr. E Sneak Peak

Top 10 New Movie Releases Coming in 2010, a Mr. E Sneak Peak

Here’s my top new movie pick’s for the upcoming new year.

But, you know the worst part?

Knowing that a movie you’d like to see is coming out next year and then having to wait until next year to be able to review it!!!

Enough of my pain, here’s the rundown…(In order by Release Date)

Daybreakers
(Due for Release on 1-8-10)
http://www.moviefilmreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/daybreakers.jpg

Ethan Hawke will play a researcher who is working in the year 2017. At this point in the future, a plague has caused most of the world’s population to transform into vampires. Humans are nearing extinction, and vampires are forced to farm humans or find a blood substitute before it’s too late.
 

Youth in Revolt
(Due for Release on 1-15-10)
http://www.moviefilmreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/yt-revolt.jpg

“Youth in Revolt” is the irreverent story about the wild adventures of a teenage boy named Nick Twisp who meets the girl of his dreams while on a family vacation and has to turn his life and the lives of all those around him upside down in order to be with her.
 

Tooth Fairy
(Due for Release on 1-22-10)
http://www.moviefilmreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/toothfairy.jpg

Dwayne Johnson is “The Tooth Fairy,” also known as Derek Thompson, a hard-charging minor league hockey player whose nickname comes from his habit of separating opposing players from their bicuspids. When Derek discourages a youngster’s hopes, he’s sentenced to one week’s hard labor as a real tooth fairy, complete with the requisite tutu, wings and magic wand. At first, Derek “can’t handle the tooth” – bumbling and stumbling as he tries to furtively wing his way through strangers’ homes…doing what tooth fairies do. But as Derek slowly adapts to his new position, he begins to rediscover his own forgotten dreams.

Shutter Island
(Due for Release on 2-19-10)
http://www.moviefilmreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/shutterisland.jpg

The project centers on a U.S. marshal (Mark Ruffalo) who along with his new partner (Leonardo DiCaprio) travels to a Massachusetts island to investigate the disappearance of a patient from a hospital for the criminally insane. During their inquiry, the two encounter a web of deceit, experience a hurricane and become involved in a deadly inmate riot that leaves them trapped on the island. Ben Kingsley will play Dr. Cawley, the hospital’s enigmatic chief physician who must reluctantly play host to the two U.S. marshals.

Alice in Wonderland
(Due for Release on 3-5-10)
http://www.moviefilmreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/aliceinwonderland.jpg

When Alice tumbles down, down, down a rabbit-hole one hot summer’s afternoon in pursuit of a White Rabbit she finds herself in Wonderland. And there begin the fantastical adventures that will see her experiencing extraordinary changes in size, swimming in a pool of her own tears and attending the very maddest of tea parties. For Wonderland is no ordinary place and the characters that populate it are quite unlike anybody young Alice has ever met before. In this imaginary land she encounters the savagely violent Queen, the Lachrymose Mock Turtle, the laconic Cheshire Cat and the hookah-smoking Caterpillar, each as surprising and outlandish as the next.

A Nightmare on Elm Street
(Due for Release on 4-30-10)
http://www.moviefilmreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/nightmare-elmst.jpg

Freddy Krueger, a murdered serial child killer, returns with a burned face and razor glove to terrorize teens in their dreams.

Robin Hood
(Due for Release on 5-14-10)
http://www.moviefilmreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/robinhood.jpg

A less virtuous Robin Hood and a nobler Sheriff of Nottingham clash as a love triangle develops between Robin Hood, the sheriff and Maid Marian.

 The A-Team
(Due for Release on 6-11-10)
http://www.moviefilmreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/ateam.jpg
A group of Iraq War veterans looks to clear their name with the U.S. military, who suspect the four men of committing a crime for which they were framed.

The Last Airbender
(Due for Release on 7-2-10)
http://www.moviefilmreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/lastairbender.jpg

Air, Water, Earth, Fire. Four nations tied by destiny when the Fire Nation launches a brutal war against the others. A century has passed with no hope in sight to change the path of this destruction. Caught between combat and courage, Aang (Noah Ringer) discovers he is the lone Avatar with the power to manipulate all four elements. Aang teams with Katara (Nicola Peltz), a Waterbender, and her brother, Sokka (Jackson Rathbone), to restore balance to their war-torn world.

The Expendables
(Due for Release on 8-20-10)
http://www.moviefilmreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/theexpendables.jpg

Sylvester Stallone, Jason Statham, Jet Li, Dolph Lundren, and Mickey Rourke star as A team of mercenaries go on a mission to overthrow a South American dictator.

BONUS PICK’S

The Zookeeper (Due for Release on 10-8-10)

In “The Zookeeper,” the animals at the zoo adore their caretaker Andrew (Kevin James), an amiable but lonely guy who’s never quite fit in. Finding himself more comfortable with a lion than a lady, Andrew decides he should leave the zoo and get a life. When the zoo animals discover his plan they decide to break their code of silence and reveal their biggest secret: they can talk! Now they won’t shut up and they’re teaching Andrew nature’s best mating rituals. To help him win the girl of his dreams (Rosario Dawson) and save their happy family they’re willing to do – or say – anything.

Poltergeist (Due for Release on 11-24-10)

A young family is visited by spirits in their home. At first the spirits appear friendly, moving objects around the house to the amusement of everyone, then things turn nasty as the family is terrorized and the spirits “kidnap” their youngest daughter.

The Green Hornet (Due for Release on 12-17-10)

Britt Reid, a bored playboy, inherits his father’s crusading newspaper, the Daily Sentinel. By night he is a masked hero, fighting crime with his sidekick Kato, who has incredible martial-arts skills.

Well that’s it! Keep watching those movie, reading these reviews, and remember to check my web page back regularly!http://www.MovieFilmReview.com/author/MichaelEsser

Source: TheMovieInsider.com

About Mr. E

"Mister E". (I guess it could also stand for Entertainment?) I'm an avid movie lover and the weekly movie reviewer for the Daily Miner, a local newspaper, I have an entertainment column in the Las Vegas Examiner, and post all my reviews online exclusively at MovieFilmReview.com whose responsible for emailing them out to an ever growing list of subscribers that is well over 12,000 and counting.

11 Responses to “Top 10 New Movie Releases Coming in 2010, a Mr. E Sneak Peak”

  1. peterparker says:

    are you just trying to fill up the whole front page? what the heck
    leave some room for the rest of us.

  2. No, I don’t care about the front page. It’s nice that this site does that to showcase the latest posts. I just had 14 reviews fall of my count from last month and had some other ones to upload. As far as filling the front page, I did it unintentionally! This is my slow weekend. But, by all means, if you’d like to post something get on with it! I like your work, let me see some more of it!

  3. peterparker says:

    ohhh i see, why did you take off those 14? i am posting another tomarrow.
    i like youre work too, just slow down and let me catch up! haha (jk)

  4. Balthus Priest says:

    Have you already seen these movies?…..

  5. J.C. Simpson says:

    I agree with you, but honestly, the Tooth Fairy? You forgot to mention the, though unknown date (sometime in 2010 to January 2011) masterfully anticipated Cloverfield 2, Iron Man 2, and the Caped Crusader (Batman 3).

  6. Wesley Yates says:

    So you guys are the competition?

  7. Katlady says:

    Really, Tooth Fairy? I like Dwayne and all but really (I’d rather see Planet 51 personally)? No Clash of The Titans on here? Legion? Hot Time Machine (just kidding on that one, sort of…)? I do agree though on Daybreakers (vampires that don’t shine like diamonds, yeah!), Youth in Revolt and soooo looking forward to Nightmare on Elmstreet! I do enjoy your reviews though… I would love to pick your brain on how you got picked up to be the reviewer for your local paper as it’s something I’ve seriously been looking into… K ;)

  8. Hey Katlady,

    Yeah, I get that alot with this list. (Especially with Tooth Fairy!) When I wrote it I didn’t have the info on Clash of the Titans otherwise it would’ve been on the list, no doubt! I just saw the Legion trailer and it does look cool. I guess I should compile 2010 part 2?

    Send me any Q & A you want and hopefully I can help.
    Good luck, keep up the good work!

  9. Katlady says:

    Hey Michael, thanks for the response! Basically, how did you come to write reviews for the Examiner? Do you have a writing or communications background? Is is something you fell into or did you sumbit like a portfolio into a few papers? If you rather email me then post your answers – you can email me at kgountas@gmail.com Thanks K ;)

  10. J.C. Simpson says:

    I would also take out Nightmare and put “The Crazies” on there.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Subscribe to MFR

Archives